Day Nine: The last thing I bought

Tulip Town and a few rows in bloom.

Technically, the last thing I bought was groceries. Since that’s about as exciting as Elmer’s glue, I’m going back a few paces.

Yesterday, I bought admission to Tulip Town in Mount Vernon for the Skagit Valley Tulip Festival. I also bought a gigantic bag of kettle corn at the street fair. I inhaled that too quickly to consider a photo.

If any of you are headed that way for the festival, I’d wait another two weeks or so. Many of the fields weren’t yet blooming yesterday; it’s been a strange weather year. Also, the Roozengaarde farm is way better than Tulip Town. Spend your cash there. It’s totally worth it. The display gardens are more extensive and you can get closer to the tulips.

Until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

